August 10, 2012

  • Gratitude

    Thoughts

    Time do pass so fast.

    Last July I celebrated by 34th year, and here I am, well, nothing has changed much since I graduated, still, despite all the "what if's" of life, everyday I am blessed with a lot of things, and sometimes I need to pay attention for me to even notice these blessings.

    I was blessed with hundreds of greetings that day, mostly from my Facebook friends, some of whom, I am sure, do not know me personally, still, the act of spending time to type a birthday greeting is something worth giving thanks for.

    Last Thursday evening, I was so happy to be treated to this wonderful new place in Cebu, Lantaw Floating Native Restaurant in Cordova town, Mactan Island, Cebu. Our dear friends, Ms. Ganzo of Aboitiz and Ms. Ethel of VECO, were our dinner hosts. The best hosts, I should say.

    But the surprise really was the belated birthday gift that they gave me:

    And the best thing is, these bunch of goodies have certified Fair Trade products!!!!

    Truly, I am grateful. So, thank you to Aboitiz and VECO, and to Ms. Ganzo and Ms. Ethel. Most especially to Ms. Ganzo, who I am sure was the one who chose these items. I am truly grateful for the friendship.

    ***

    And speaking of gratitude, allow me to extend my gratefulness to Ms. Jaja Chiongbian Rama of Bigseed Media and Marketing Solutions for this wonderful gift:

    A limited edition Havaianas slippers, commemorating the flipflop company's 50th year in the industry.

    Of course, my gratitude to Havaianas for the opportunity to join this year's Make Your Own Havaianas event. It was truly terrific.

    NEXTPREVIOUS 

Comments (10)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment